Special Events


Wednesday, November 13 to Saturday, November 7
Friday, November 15
Name Time Location
Meet the Columbus Zoo's Ambassador Cheetah 1:00pm - 1:30pm Little Rock Zoo
Spotted at the Arkansas Governor's Mansion 5:30pm - 8:30pm Arkansas Governor's Mansion
Saturday, November 16
Name Time Location
Recycling Awareness Day All-day Event Little Rock Zoo
LRSD One District, One Book Event All-day Event Little Rock Zoo
Thursday, November 28
Name Time Location
Zoo closed for Thanksgiving holiday All-day Event
Friday, November 29
Name Time Location
Zoo closed for Arkanas Razorbacks football game All-day Event
Friday, December 6
Name Time Location
Hometown Holidays at the Little Rock Zoo 6:00pm - 9:00pm Little Rock Zoo
Saturday, December 7
Name Time Location
Cheetah Awareness Day All-day Event
Santa Saturday 11:00am - 1:00pm
Hometown Holidays at the Little Rock Zoo 6:00pm - 9:00pm Little Rock Zoo
Wednesday, December 11
Name Time Location
Great Escapes 2019 5:30pm - 8:30pm Boswell Mourot Fine Art, 5815 Kavanaugh Boulevard
Saturday, December 14
Name Time Location
Santa Saturday 11:00am - 1:00pm
Saturday, December 21
Name Time Location
Santa Saturday 11:00am - 1:00pm
Friday, December 27
Name Time Location
Visit the Zoo Weekend -New Year's Resolutions All-day Event Little Rock Zoo
Saturday, December 28
Name Time Location
Visit the Zoo Weekend -New Year's Resolutions All-day Event Little Rock Zoo
Sunday, December 29
Name Time Location
Visit the Zoo Weekend -New Year's Resolutions All-day Event Little Rock Zoo
Monday, December 30
Name Time Location
Winter Zoofari Camp All-day Event
Visit the Zoo Weekend -New Year's Resolutions All-day Event Little Rock Zoo
Tuesday, December 31
Name Time Location
Winter Zoofari Camp All-day Event
Thursday, January 2
Name Time Location
Winter Zoofari Camp All-day Event
Friday, January 3
Name Time Location
Winter Zoofari Camp All-day Event
Monday, January 6
Name Time Location
Winter Zoofari Camp All-day Event
Friday, April 24
Name Time Location
Wild Wines VIP Night 7:00pm - 9:00pm Little Rock Zoo
Saturday, April 25
Name Time Location
Wild Wines- -Mane Event 7:00pm - 10:00pm Little Rock Zoo