Special Events


Saturday, May 28 to Tuesday, May 23
Saturday, May 28
Name Time Location
Animal Exploration! (Bears) 1:30pm - 2:30pm ZooVenture Education Building
Saturday, June 4
Name Time Location
Hiland Family Fun Days All-day Event Little Rock Zoo
Sunday, June 5
Name Time Location
Hiland Family Fun Days All-day Event Little Rock Zoo
Saturday, June 11
Name Time Location
Animal Exploration! (Reptiles and Amphibians) 9:00am - 10:00am ZooVenture Education Building
Animal Exploration! (Great Apes and Monkeys) 1:30pm - 2:30pm ZooVenture Education Building
Monday, June 13
Name Time Location
Zoofari: Wetlands (Week 1: Ages 5-7) 9:00am - Noon ZooVenture Education Building
Tuesday, June 14
Name Time Location
Zoofari: Wetlands (Week 1: Ages 5-7) 9:00am - Noon ZooVenture Education Building
Wednesday, June 15
Name Time Location
Zoofari: Wetlands (Week 1: Ages 5-7) 9:00am - Noon ZooVenture Education Building
Thursday, June 16
Name Time Location
Career Day! Veterinarian Type 2 1:30pm - 3:00pm ZooVenture Education Building
Saturday, June 18
Name Time Location
Career Day! Zookeeper 10:00am - 11:00am ZooVenture Education Building
Animal Exploration! (Elephants) 1:30pm - 2:30pm ZooVenture Education Building
Monday, June 20
Name Time Location
Zoofari: Wetlands (Week 2: Ages 8-10) 9:00am - Noon ZooVenture Education Building
Tuesday, June 21
Name Time Location
Zoofari: Wetlands (Week 2: Ages 8-10) 9:00am - Noon ZooVenture Education Building
Wednesday, June 22
Name Time Location
Zoofari: Wetlands (Week 2: Ages 8-10) 9:00am - Noon ZooVenture Education Building
Thursday, June 23
Name Time Location
Career Day! Veterinarian Type 1 1:30pm - 2:30pm ZooVenture Education Building
Friday, June 24
Name Time Location
Zoo Snooze 6:00pm - 11:55pm
Monday, June 27
Name Time Location
Zoofari: Wetlands (Week 3: Ages 5-7) 9:00am - Noon ZooVenture Education Building
Tuesday, June 28
Name Time Location
Zoofari: Wetlands (Week 3: Ages 5-7) 9:00am - Noon ZooVenture Education Building
Wednesday, June 29
Name Time Location
Zoofari: Wetlands (Week 3: Ages 5-7) 9:00am - Noon ZooVenture Education Building
Thursday, July 7
Name Time Location
Career Day! Veterinarian Type 1 1:30pm - 2:30pm ZooVenture Education Building
Saturday, July 9
Name Time Location
Animal Exploration! (Big Cats) 1:30pm - 2:30pm ZooVenture Education Building
Monday, July 11
Name Time Location
Zoofari: Wetlands (Week 4: Ages 8-10) 9:00am - Noon ZooVenture Education Building
Tuesday, July 12
Name Time Location
Zoofari: Wetlands (Week 4: Ages 8-10) 9:00am - Noon ZooVenture Education Building
Wednesday, July 13
Name Time Location
Zoofari: Wetlands (Week 4: Ages 8-10) 9:00am - Noon ZooVenture Education Building
Thursday, July 14
Name Time Location
Career Day! Veterinarian Type 2 1:30pm - 3:00pm ZooVenture Education Building
Saturday, July 16
Name Time Location
Animal Exploration! (Bears) 10:00am - 11:00am ZooVenture Education Building
Animal Exploration! (Birds of Prey and Penguins) 1:30pm - 2:30pm ZooVenture Education Building
Thursday, September 15
Name Time Location
Zoo Brew 6:00pm - 9:00pm Little Rock Zoo
Friday, October 21
Name Time Location
Boo at the Zoo Adult Night 6:00pm - 9:00pm Little Rock Zoo